View Full Version : whois?
lynchknot
February 7th, 2005, 02:38 AM
Who the hell are these people and why do they keep inviting me? Is this just spam? Why only my one email address - not others?
Hell, I don't even have a mobil phone.
http://img106.exs.cx/img106/939/invit1hc.jpg
the link take me to : http://www.sms.ac/registration/Registration.aspx - where is says Andy invited me.
Whoever Megan is - tried 3 times
This is the third request. Should meghan douglas give up on having you as a friend in her mobile friends network?
Simply click the link below to confirm your relationship with meghan.
http://www.sms.ac/registration/Intro.aspx?InviteId=
Dont want to be invited by your friends? Click on the link above to block future invitations from family and friends.
rohitk89
February 7th, 2005, 05:09 AM
i get lot of these invites too (frm sms.ac) but the senders name is always some1 i know in my case...i have never signed up for one of these things...
tarun
February 7th, 2005, 14:44 PM
Me too, I've gotten the exact same message from someone I know though.
SMS.ac hasnt spammed me till now even though I signed up once (maybe, bcoz I dont remember my username :D)
lynchknot
February 7th, 2005, 18:57 PM
So........do these people think I know them?
hotmale
February 7th, 2005, 22:08 PM
I'm not 100% sure, but my Mom got plenty of these invitations and I think they end up asking for your e-mail and password :eek:
lynchknot
February 8th, 2005, 16:30 PM
Another thing. How stupid does this person think I am? Speaking to me as if I know them and talked to them at some coffeeshop - \
^%&$^ HAY! SORRY I COULDN'T STICK AROUND CALL ME ---- PPPPEAC ^%$# Inbox
TALIY
<ITALIY101@yahoo.com> to me
Show options 12/29/04
Hey, how's it going? THIS is taliy, I am sorry that I did not get a chance to talk to you at
the coffee shop, I’ve been really busy. I was in a rush to get everything ready for the New Year's
party at my house. I was wondering if you would like to come over, I'm going to have a lot of people over at the house this year.
This year's party should be great! Hey--by the way, remember a few months ago I told you about, those (business men) that started that Company- on the West Coast, it’s actually pretty
sweet me & my girlfriend are doing pretty good, I got my own web site, office on the Net-- and hole bunch of other stuff, well it started to pay of big time, hay man it’s still not to late
to join. You told me that you know a little bit about computers that’s all you need those guys take care of the office, web site and all the other stuff I wouldn’t wana mess with. Nick trust
me man it beats, working for that farmer guy that smell like his chickens and every time you ask him for your paycheck he tries to pay you of with chickens,NOW that sucks you can’t take your girl out with chickens,
hay— dose that guy still take a bath once every 2 weeks –lol-- aahh--gives me the chills. If I was in you’re place I would get sick and tired of fetching CH—Chickens all day, any-ways take a look at my web site if
you get a chance this company is going to go bid soon and I want you to be part of it--—because we go way back;; click on the link below,,,it will take you to the site.
Write me back and tell me if your coming or not or call me,,,call me on my cell.. If I don’t pick up leave a message I’ll call You back ^%$$%@PEACE
http://sportekmarketing.com/?smartbusiness
egghead
February 8th, 2005, 17:26 PM
Dear Friend,
We're sorry. The IBO that sent you here has been suspended.
If you were sent an e-mail or other solicitation, we apologize for the intrusion. There is no need to
file a complaint with us, our host, or any other organization.
This IBO has violated our agreement and is no longer active in our organization.
Again, we apologize and hope you appreciate the steps we have taken.
Sincerely,
SportTek Marketing.
lynchknot
February 8th, 2005, 17:43 PM
could be a trick to get you to their site without filling a complaint - notice the link does not reference the IBO's name?
rohitk89
February 9th, 2005, 04:56 AM
ibo?
maybe in ur case, lk, he/she is mixing up identities...maybe there is another lynchknot..
tarun
February 9th, 2005, 05:00 AM
ibo?
maybe in ur case, lk, he/she is mixing up identities...maybe there is another lynchknot..
http://www.google.co.in/search?hl=en&q=IBO&meta= :confused:
I think its all spam. Just 'block sender' all of em ;)
lynchknot
February 9th, 2005, 05:10 AM
I am the only lynchknot - this went to my real name hotmail account.
BTW, I think "IBO" is only used within that company - you are not going to find it googling. It probably stands for some kind of independant sales (associate) type position.
|
|