Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: I'm back with NVIDIA

  1. #1
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416

    Thumbs up I'm back with NVIDIA

    I got a BFG 6800 GT OC

    I couldn't find a X800 pro/XT or a 6800 Ultra, all the test I've read showed the GT hanging with those cards so I said WTH might as well give it a try.

    I have it OC'd to 6800 Ultra speed and all is fine, no glitches or heat problems. It runs all my games @1600x1200 4xAA 8xAF with every game setting to the highest smooth as silk I don't have Far Cry but Doom 3 & Pain Killer are no problem at all.

    I need more time to decide if it's worth $200+ more than the ATI 9800 pro/XT......

  2. #2
    all bets are off... TZ Veteran SupaStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,680
    Ooooo....the pimp is at it again...collecting his ho's

    What's your CPU running at?

  3. #3
    Old and Cranky Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Watching Your every move...
    Posts
    4,688
    Traitor!!


  4. #4
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,852
    Quote Originally Posted by SupaStar
    Ooooo....the pimp is at it again...collecting his ho's

    What's your CPU running at?
    Is FGs CPU overclocked? why the Ghz rating?

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

  5. #5
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Quote Originally Posted by cash_site
    Is FGs CPU overclocked? why the Ghz rating?
    Yes it's OC'd, default is 12x200=2400 and I have it 11x240=2640

  6. #6
    Platinum+ Member z3n's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    621
    *


    Yay for Nvidia - I bought a Banshee on its initial release and never looked back.
    Currently rocking FX 5600 Ultra - Excellent value vs performance with dirX 9 support.

    Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.~ Groucho

  7. #7
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,852
    Quote Originally Posted by FastGame
    Yes it's OC'd, default is 12x200=2400 and I have it 11x240=2640
    Is your chip 939 or 754? and do the A64 come with their multiplier unlocked?

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •