Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: game playing

  1. #1
    Junior Member bits's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    15

    game playing

    Hi All

    Excuse my ignorance but I'm new to server stuff and having recently set up a server 2003 system I now find that the games that were played (and installed) on the workstations can now only be accessed when you log in as administrator.

    As all the users have to be set up again (it was a migration from NT4) does this mean that each user once set up will have to re-install any game they want to play???

    Thanks

    Pete

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,941
    Yea, I believe that is how it works. When you migrate from NT4, to Win2k3, there are several apps, and games I'd imagine that need to be reinstalled to get them to work.

    But maybe someone knows a trick or a way to fix this?? I personally would just reinstall them.

  3. #3
    Junior Member bits's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    15
    Still struggling on this one but if the game(s) have to be re-installed then who would install them.......what I mean is who would you log on as to install the game so that any user who logs on to that workstation can play it???????

  4. #4
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,852
    Perhaps administrator?

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    16
    How bout just adding Domain Users to the local admins group on each station...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •