Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: ok I'm converted!

ok I'm converted!

Downloaded Firefox finally last night for the first time... THIS PROGRAM IS FRICKEN GREAT!!! I'm normally someone that if I find something that works fine and suits my needs I don't usually look any farther. well I've seen so many people rave about this program and "tabbed browsing" I had to give it a try... my only regret.... not trying it earlier. this browser is the shit!

Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    I like you when it works why change and thats why I've been using opera for a few yrs. love the tabbed browsing.

Thumbs down

I really don't understand what's so great about FireFox or Mozilla. I've tried them both but I honestly don't see why everybody is worshipping them.

Avant rules

I find it to be faster, less of a burden on the system while running, the tabbable browsing is the shit. over all seems to just run a lot faster and stress free then IE. at least on my computer.

Quote Originally Posted by hotmale
    I really don't understand what's so great about FireFox or Mozilla. I've tried them both but I honestly don't see why everybody is worshipping them.

Avant rules
    A few of the reasons why I use Mozilla:

1. Start Mozilla with all of the pages I go to each time I go online loading in one operation.

2. Right click on a web page or image and send it to a friend via email.

3. Open an email and want to creat a filter. Click Message>create filter from message then click desired action. Everything has been filled in automatically.

4. Great popup blocker. Need the page you are on to allow a popup you can change it on the fly.

6. Set and change cookie settings on the fly.

7. Translate a page from a foreign language by clicking Tools and then Translate.

8. Print on a page too small. Click cntrl+ to instantly increase the font size.

9. Personal tool bar for your most frequently visited sites.

10. And I almost forgot the junk mail manager.