Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 25

Thread: New signature guidelines.

  1. #1
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044

    New signature guidelines.

    We have noticed recently that some members are using several lines of text as well as an image in their sigs.This makes posts look untidy and also increases page scrolling,especially in long threads.

    We have therefore amended the Forum Rules regarding signature limits.
    9.) Signature images are limited to a maximum 420x100 pixels,and 80kb in file size and you are allowed only one image. You are also limited to 1 line of text directly above or below your image.

    Note: If you do not use an image you may use a maximum of 5 lines of text.(A blank line counts as 1 line)
    Please abide by this new rule,and any current members who have signatures above these new limits please make any necessary adjustments immediately.

    Thanks.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  2. #2
    Platinum+ Member z3n's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    621
    Done . . .

    Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.~ Groucho

  3. #3
    Triple Platinum Member hotmale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lebanon
    Posts
    974
    I don't have an image in my sig, so the "1-line text" rule doesn't apply for me, right Rev?

  4. #4
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044
    Quote Originally Posted by hotmale
    I don't have an image in my sig, so the "1-line text" rule doesn't apply for me, right Rev?
    As i stated in the new guidelines.

    Note: If you do not use an image you may use a maximum of 5 lines of text.(A blank line counts as 1 line)

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  5. #5
    Triple Platinum Member hotmale's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Location
    Lebanon
    Posts
    974
    I can't believe I didn't notice that - especially that it's in RED
    Thanks, Rev!

  6. #6
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    What about image included in text link - and text below.

  7. #7
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044
    Quote Originally Posted by lynchknot
    What about image included in text link - and text below.
    If you use an image,regardless of size,you are allowed 1 line either above or below it.

    So basically you cannot have an image "included" in a line of text.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  8. #8
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    So I am breaking the new rule huh. LOL, that sucks - when I fix it, I doubt it would look any cleaner.

    so I can only pic one image in my sig - what about the smilies?
    Last edited by lynchknot; October 18th, 2004 at 00:59 AM.

  9. #9
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    Looks neater now Lynch. Where will I put my hardware specs now?

  10. #10
    Platinum+ Member z3n's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    621
    Quote Originally Posted by Conan
    Where will I put my hardware specs now?
    Hey Conan, do you want me to put them on your sig for you bud ??

    Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.~ Groucho

  11. #11
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    Quote Originally Posted by Conan
    Looks neater now Lynch. Where will I put my hardware specs now?
    well, I decided to rearrange it. I was going to just run all the links and text on one line and use one image

  12. #12
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Quote Originally Posted by Conan
    Where will I put my hardware specs now?
    yeah that's not fair, if I can't see Conan's spec's how will I know when it's time for me to upgrade

    Can you make a rule that Conan has to PM me if he changes anything

  13. #13
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044
    Quote Originally Posted by FastGame
    yeah that's not fair, if I can't see Conan's spec's how will I know when it's time for me to upgrade
    I'm sure when he upgrades he'll take great pleasure in letting everyone know via the Hardware forum.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  14. #14
    My Name is.... TZ Veteran Stripe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    live?
    Posts
    892
    Quote Originally Posted by Reverend
    I'm sure when he upgrades he'll take great pleasure in letting everyone know via the Hardware forum.
    LMAO....

    Also, Phish wont be able to thank everyone for all the parts that have been donated to him....

    Can we rent our sig space? j/k

  15. #15
    Platinum+ Member z3n's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    621
    Quote Originally Posted by Fastgame
    Can you make a rule that Conan has to PM me if he changes anything
    Hehehe

    Time flies like an arrow. Fruit flies like a banana.~ Groucho

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •