Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: NAT error

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    96

    NAT error

    I download things through torrents, I started using “azureus” 2 years ago, but I recently formatted my hard drive and when I installed it again it says “NAT error” on default ports test, can you help me solve it?

  2. #2
    Titanium Member Tinker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Indiana U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,064
    You may want to check this out. NAT

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    96
    I cheacked it out but haven't found something I can do to solve the problem
    If it helps I'm using B-FOCuS 270 rp router and zonealarm pro

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    3
    Zone Alarm is blocking port 6881 (azureus port) probably. Open it.

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    96
    Still "NAT error"

  6. #6
    Bronze Member Zak8022's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    Baltimore. MD
    Posts
    134
    at what point do you get the "NAT Error"? is it somewhere at startup... or only when you try to use the BT prog?

    to me, a NAT error has little/nothing to do with ports and their forwarding.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •