Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: win2k pro blue screen

  1. #1
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    win2k pro blue screen

    i have a hell of a itme wit this rig, itloaded iwth win 2k pro sp3 heres the exact error, i get when loading morrowind, with its no cd crack,

    KMODE_EXCEPTION_NOT_HANDLED
    adress: A00766F7 Base: A0000000. Ds 3cdb4146-Win32k.sys

    Thats the blue screen error i get any help would be greatly appriated,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  2. #2
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    hello:

    i found this info for you

    quote:
    This behavior can occur if you downloaded the Backdoor.NTHack virus from a remote host into your computer. This virus is initiated by the Dl.bat file in the InetPub\Scripts folder

    worth a look

    http://support.microsoft.com/default...EN-US;Q294728&


    also
    goto
    www.antivirus.com
    and do the free online virusscan

    also this:

    post:
    At any rate, I used a program (Memtest86 http://www.memtest86.com/) and identified that my system RAM had some bad blocks. I have ordered some new ram and am hoping that this solves the problem.

    Perhaps new RAM will solve yours?




    egghead
    Last edited by egghead; July 22nd, 2002 at 07:05 AM.

  3. #3
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    got it tested

    iv already got my mem tested without the ramsink, and with it, and thiers no prob wit the mem, but ill that stated o nthe site,. thnx i hope it works, is my mobo a really nasty evil one i heard fomr multiple ppl it was realy bad, since its via,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  4. #4
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    via

    v-variable
    i-interupted
    a-actions

    patch

    p-please
    a-awaken
    t-the
    c-chipset
    h-hack



    hehehe



    some via's work great
    keep it cool

    some are apples
    some are oranges

    good luck

    egghead

  5. #5
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    lol

    were and what kinda hack would i need for such a evil monster? you seen my overclocking post itll show my current vcore settings,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •