Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Documents and settings

  1. #1
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536

    Documents and settings

    can I delete some of these since this computer is no longer networked with mine?


  2. #2
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    well lynch do you still have users in your system, besides the admin and your username? If so del those first then If I remember it will ask you if you want to del all their crap for each user.



  3. #3
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    no. there is only one user on this computer and my computer

  4. #4
    Member Hawkers's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Seattle, WA
    Posts
    59
    delete all but yours, administrator, and default user (hidden)

  5. #5
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,852
    But dont delete them via the explorer, go to Profile manager, and delete from there... right click my computer -> advanced tab -> user profile -> settings... then select unwanted profile and "delete"

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

  6. #6
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    How come I only see 2 here? (but 7 in docs and sets)

    Last edited by lynchknot; March 15th, 2005 at 23:24 PM.

  7. #7
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,852
    Also, confirm the number of users in the control panel-> users... and see the names of the users... delete the unrequired ones...

    Now... after all this, there is still some user directories in the Docs&settings folder, you should be safe to delete the folders, as per your first post.

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

  8. #8
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    There are no other names - never were any other names but one user and disabled guest. So it's safe to disable both "NT authority", "network service", "all users", and "default users" - and keep only "administrator" and "computername-logged on user

  9. #9
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,852
    Ok, I dont have NT authority, but you should keep it... and also keep Default user, All user, LocalServer, NetworkService, Administrator, and ofcourse your name...

    anything else you might be able to delete

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •