Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Got new SATA drivers, wont fit on disk

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    35

    Got new SATA drivers, wont fit on disk

    ok download SATA drivers off asus web site but the complete folder wont fit

    do I just need the SATA folder?

  2. #2
    Titanium Member Tinker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Indiana U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,064
    What do you mean wont fit? Will not fit where?

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    35
    sorry didnt explain myself very well there

    they wont fit on a floppy disk, ive downloaded a zip file from the asus site and its full of loads of stuff like raid tools and things. There is a folder that says SATA on in and inside of it is a folder that says drivers.

    I think I just need this SATA folder, just I wanna make sure before I start

  4. #4
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    If your just installing the SATA then thats the only folder you need.

    What are you installing SATA on ?

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by FastGame
    If your just installing the SATA then thats the only folder you need.

    What are you installing SATA on ?

    just building new system

    Motherboard = asus 8AV
    chip is = amd 64 3400
    ram = two bits of 512mb
    hard drive = just one western digital raptor 10k SATA drive

    gonna get another one later

  6. #6
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Doesn't the ASUS MB come with drivers ?

    Your going to luv that HD, I have one and its one fast muther

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    35
    just started putting it togeth and realised ive not got the 939 socket chip!

    DOH

    Im never gonna get this thing built!!!

  8. #8
    Silver Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    331
    ya if u habe an asus motherboard u wont need drivers they come pre installed

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    35
    Quote Originally Posted by Nate89
    ya if u habe an asus motherboard u wont need drivers they come pre installed
    see u cant beat ASUS

    had one last time on my amd 2500 it was great board

    no messing round with em

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •