Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: vBulletin Admin password retrieval

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy vBulletin Admin password retrieval

    I'm running a small vBulletin board of my own but its pretty much just for overhead storage and being able to put files in a good database, so I can always find them. Recently my harddrive array (raid 0, sigh) crashed, and I've lost all my passwords, these were all of high security, and I can't remember them out of my head The board is on an external server though.

    Is there any way of retrieving them? I'm quite desperate

    Thanks in advance,

    Rick
    Last edited by Problem Child; April 10th, 2005 at 18:43 PM.

  2. #2
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044
    Why do you need to run vbulletin if you only want a database for storage purposes

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3
    It was just PHPbb, but a friend of mine had vBulletin and gave it to me. I don't really see that as an illegal activity though, its an aged version (3.03).

  4. #4
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044
    Quote Originally Posted by Problem Child
    I don't really see that as an illegal activity though, its an aged version (3.03).
    3.0.3 was only released in July last year so it's hardly "aged".

    So i am guessing you are using the vB for a "live" board,and not just for storage.

    Being a legit vB owner i am not at liberty to offer direct advise on an illegally obtained version of it,however if you pop over to the vBulletin forums and search for "admin password" or similar you'll find the answer.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    3
    It is a live board, that's usefull for leaving notes and stuff I've changed the attachment sizes to 50MB max for .rars, so I can still use it properly.

    Thanks, I'll take a look there...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •