Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 22

Thread: sp1 beta testers-question?

  1. #1
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546

    sp1 beta testers-question?

    any programs stop working or wont install after installing sp1?

    i know that mediaplayer may corrupt cd copying software and encoders


    post anything strange here




    egghead

  2. #2
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    shit.....

    i thought someone would reply




    egghead...?!?

  3. #3
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    He-he, it's only a couple of people here who've installed the beta SP1. I guess it's problem free for all the brave ones!

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,941
    NOthing out of the ordinary for me, other than media player 9 wont allow the cool minimization into the toolbar that adds player functionality. YOu can play it whilst minimized in the toolbar.. with the SP1 1078 version it doesnt do it...

    Other than that, it truly works great. I have no complaints.
    BB

  5. #5
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044
    Originally posted by Conan
    He-he, it's only a couple of people here who've installed the beta SP1. I guess it's problem free for all the brave ones!
    Hehe,brave ones!....You reformat every week,so it doesn't matter if it f##k's up.
    Last edited by Reverend; July 29th, 2002 at 10:44 AM.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  6. #6
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    Originally posted by Reverend


    Hehe,brave ones!....You reformat every week,so it doesn't matter if it f##k's up.
    That is complete rubbish! It's once every 2 weeks.

  7. #7
    Phoar!! TZ Veteran zErO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Middle Earth
    Posts
    1,049
    Originally posted by Conan


    That is complete rubbish! It's once every 2 weeks.
    Come on Conan tell the truth, its more like a reformat before every login LOL
    R.I.P
    MSN Status: | Please Read The Forum Rules

  8. #8
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    ive cloned my drive so i can format every 8 mins compared to 1hr+



    egghead


    testing is fun

  9. #9
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    just want to report phishhead is back on xp had to slim down win98 and get rid of alot of shit but back up and running...had to ax redhat also but rather have xp then redhat anyday...so bring it on the phish is back.



  10. #10
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    welcome back phishhead

    good to see you

  11. #11
    Phoar!! TZ Veteran zErO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Middle Earth
    Posts
    1,049
    Conan or B.B have you noticed any significant login drag, does it take your pc any longer to boot to the desktop. Cause there are certainly some XP updates that do cause your pc to slow down, when you first login. And because of this there are some updates I dont install because of the drag that they give me. So I would be interested with the reported over 250 bug fixes, if this was the case
    R.I.P
    MSN Status: | Please Read The Forum Rules

  12. #12
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    No changes in boot-time for me, and I don't use the Log-in screen since I am the only user on my PC.

  13. #13
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    im also no login and it boots fast
    i run alot of cleaner programs to stop crap from slowing xp boot down
    ad-aware, atomicxp, antispy, bootvis msconfig...


    egghead

  14. #14
    Phoar!! TZ Veteran zErO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Middle Earth
    Posts
    1,049
    Thanks for the response guys, Im thinking of giving a SP1/1081 a trial on my system. Since Im proberly going to do a reformat in a couple of weeks anyway
    R.I.P
    MSN Status: | Please Read The Forum Rules

  15. #15
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    Originally posted by zErO
    Thanks for the response guys, Im thinking of giving a SP1/1081 a trial on my system. Since Im proberly going to do a reformat in a couple of weeks anyway
    In a couple of weeks, the Final SP1 might be out!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •