Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Problem with homepage changed...

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2

    Problem with homepage changed...

    my homepage is set at ht tp://here4search.com i have ran spybot, adaware and cwshreader. and it still has not found anything, does anyone have a suggestion as to how i could remove this?

  2. #2
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,622
    did you try the microsoft anti spy in safe mode.



  3. #3
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,045

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    2
    i will give that a try. i used hijack this and got it all out of the registry in internet explorer and now i can set the home page to whatever i want and it will go there if i click on the homepage button, but still when i start it up i get taken right back to the same shitty website as before, this is very much confusing me

  5. #5
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,506
    ------------------------------------------------------------



  6. #6
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,045
    Quote Originally Posted by egghead
    He's already tried that egg.
    i have ran spybot, adaware and cwshreader

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  7. #7
    Triple Platinum Member Curio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    899
    If all else fails run HijackThis and post a log - I will help you find the start point for the hijacker/s. You can also post the log to the online log verifier at http://www.hijackthis.de . Unfortunately the hijacker you have uses randomly generated named .dll files and includes an appinit dlls entry so HJT and Killbox may be the only way.
    Last edited by Curio; April 25th, 2005 at 19:57 PM.
    I'm using Windows 7 - you got a problem with that?

  8. #8
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,506
    Quote Originally Posted by Reverend
    He's already tried that egg.
    thanks

    believe i am suffering from late yesterday booze cold.


    just getting over it now

    my apologies
    ------------------------------------------------------------



  9. #9
    Member santino's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    juuuust a bit outside...
    Posts
    72
    i found a thread at spywarewarrior that might help out. you may want to give it a read... ~s

    http://www.spywarewarrior.com/viewto...ht=here4search

    Being in the Army is like being in the Boy Scouts, except that the Boy Scouts have adult supervision.
    - Blake Clark

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •