Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Install xp on sata.

  1. #1
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    843

    Exclamation Install xp on sata.

    does anyone know how to make this work, i have the aD 77 infin board, the raid is hipoint and the sata is in woth that controller, iv tryed everythign to make it work, and nothing, iv tryed the raid drivers from dfi, am i supposed to manelly take the folders and extract only xp and the txt.oem file on flopy?


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  2. #2
    Triple Platinum Member Curio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    899
    drivers to floppy root
    press f6 at start of setup (xp)
    insert floppy
    choose correct driver

    If does not work possible driver/floppy corrupted
    I'm using Windows 7 - you got a problem with that?

  3. #3
    Titanium Member Tinker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Indiana U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,054
    OK I am ... Are you wanting to build a RAID and then install the OS on it or are you just wanting to use a SATA drive (single) to load the OS on?

  4. #4
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    843
    wanted to load xp onto the single sata drive, i drive 12 disks, bought new ones, still gives me a prob, but i found a way around the floppy install its ugly but it works, i installed my junky 4 gig hdd, installed xp onto it, installed raid/sata controller, all drivers, rebooted, ghosted it to another junky 3 gig hd, the rebooted enabled raid controller, and ghosted the image from the 4 gig to the 80 gig sata driver rebooted once it was done, powered off, took the junk drives outl and vala it works, just wanted to do a clean install, this was a last resort to see if tid work,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  5. #5
    Titanium Member Tinker's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Indiana U.S.A.
    Posts
    1,054
    You can not argue with results. Glad to see you got it going...

  6. #6
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    843
    lol i now have a custom made XP i used nlite and now i have 100% controll over every single part of automating windows xp with proper raid drivers, i was surfing looking for ways to add raid without boot floppys and bam this ad came up for nlite so i go to the source get the apps and install .net frame work, now i have a tweaked, smaller, bootable, xp cd, all serives i needed are diasbled, all drivers i needed added, its unnattended, and i removed useless components,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •