Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Mouse speed problem

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    90

    Question Mouse speed problem

    Hello everybody,
    I've got a question to ask.
    I'm using microsoft mouse, lately I got counter strike and I found that my mouse just doesn't move fast enough to play it, even if I set the mouse to maximum speed in the game and windows, can somebody help my?
    will changing a driver help?

  2. #2
    Titanium Member efc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    North Central Arkansas
    Posts
    2,293
    All mice are not created equal. You can buy a high quality mouse for under $30. It will be a good investment.

    http://www.tigerdirect.com/applicati...268675&CatId=0
    Linux Mint Debian Edition

  3. #3
    Titanium Member efc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    North Central Arkansas
    Posts
    2,293
    Another great deal on a good quality mouse. LINK
    Linux Mint Debian Edition

  4. #4
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    843

    Exclamation usb mouse tool,

    or if its a usb mouse you could try this, it'll be a temp fix till ya get a mouse you like then use this to tweak that mouse, i use it on cheap lazer mouse and its performing better then my old intelli mouse 5.0,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    90
    I don't use cheap mouse!, I got this one in 35$ it suppose to be high precision MS mouse,
    tried your program, changed from 125 Hz to 500 and didn't notice any difference!

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,660
    If you are a gamer, MX518 all the way:

    http://search.ebay.com/mx518_W0QQfkrZ1QQfromZR8

    Without a doubt.

  7. #7
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    90
    I'm not a gamer, I'm a programmer but I use my computers for games too.
    thats the reason I chose MS mouse. Can I just adjust individual properties for the game?
    The in-game maximum mouse speed adjustment can't go fast enough so I can play it!

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,660
    Quote Originally Posted by ilyail3
    I'm not a gamer, I'm a programmer but I use my computers for games too.
    thats the reason I chose MS mouse. Can I just adjust individual properties for the game?
    The in-game maximum mouse speed adjustment can't go fast enough so I can play it!
    Have you ever tried another game to see if it's just an issue with CS and your mouse? That could very well be possible.

    Try it with another game to see if you get similar results. If so it could be a CS only issue. If you can confirm that it is a hardware issue and not a compatibility issue, then troubleshooting can go to the next stage. Keep at it, I know this kind of stuff can drive you nutts.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •