Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: can't find adware

  1. #1
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    90

    can't find adware

    I have some adware probably a process which sends me popups
    ad-aware can't find it. this is my prosses list

    what's here suspicious

  2. #2
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Posts
    613
    i'd have 2 go with UAService7.exe, that souds pretty suspicious for me , [b]BUT[b/] u should get the final answer by the pros of this for, example. BB, Rev, conan, Egg, Rik, FG, phish, and all the TZ veterans, and if there is some pros i forgot to mension, "beside me " J/K, then post away!!!
    ________________________________

    Og and ilyail, why dun u try sum other ad-ware????
    it may work

  3. #3
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    90

    norton antivirus let me down

    I was able to find those spywares thorugh norton antivirus but it couldn't delete them. what's the use in trying to delet them while they work?
    can you reccomand a good bootable antivirus?

  4. #4
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,333
    Don't you have MS antispy ? http://www.techzonez.com/forums/showthread.php?t=15559

    Use this online scanner ewido and this one Kaspersky along with MS antispy and this should help a bunch.

    Bookmark the scanners and use them

  5. #5
    Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    90
    I used it and it deleted all my adwares however I still got a problem!
    when I log in I get a file not found massage of one of the spyware's dll file
    what can I do about it?

  6. #6
    Triple Platinum Member Curio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    899
    UAService7.exe is something to do with securom game copy protection.
    You should use HijackThis to provide a list of relevant data, but however as you appear to have fixed all that guff you now need to prevent the dll from attempting to load. Use regseeker to locate all instances of the dllname in the registry and remove them. - Be sure first that you have the right dll!!
    I'm using Windows 7 - you got a problem with that?

  7. #7
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,506
    anyone know what the RunDll32.exe is?

    not sure if i ever seen it capitallized like that
    ------------------------------------------------------------



  8. #8
    Triple Platinum Member Curio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    899
    Seems odd for sure. One old hacker trick is to use similar characters like 1s or Is instead of ls but I think the process name being capitalised like that is only because the process was launched from a registry entry that is written that way. It sure looks like the right letters.
    I'm using Windows 7 - you got a problem with that?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •