Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: enterprise spyware

  1. #1
    Silver Member Linedawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    308

    Question enterprise spyware

    Is there an enterprise spyware solution? The only one I have seen is a program called Web root.

  2. #2
    Old and Cranky Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Watching Your every move...
    Posts
    4,638
    How about this one? They do have an Enterprise edition.

    http://www.lavasoft.com/

  3. #3
    Triple Platinum Member Curio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    899
    Webroot Spysweeper has an enterprise version with a remote management console. I tried it and it's very good, SpySweeper is probably the best of the Anti-Spyware apps anyway.
    I'm using Windows 7 - you got a problem with that?

  4. #4
    Bronze Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    London
    Posts
    163
    Quote Originally Posted by Linedawg
    Is there an enterprise spyware solution? The only one I have seen is a program called Web root.
    What do you mean by 'enterprise' spyware, as opposed to ordinary spyware?

    Thanks.

  5. #5
    Old and Cranky Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Watching Your every move...
    Posts
    4,638
    He's talking about a "Corporate" edition.

  6. #6
    Triple Platinum Member Curio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Location
    London
    Posts
    899
    Enterprise solutions have a central management console where the admin can do everything and the users don't have to.
    I'm using Windows 7 - you got a problem with that?

  7. #7
    Silver Member Linedawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    308
    Quote Originally Posted by LouBee
    What do you mean by 'enterprise' spyware, as opposed to ordinary spyware?

    Thanks.
    Enterprise = Corporate for central administratons for large network enviroments.

  8. #8
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,735
    Does the new Symantec Corp AV come with built-in anti-spyware??

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

  9. #9
    Silver Member Linedawg's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    308
    I just found out that Symantec dose have Spyware removal in it's AV. Did not know that Here is the link to Symantec software spec for the AV

    http://enterprisesecurity.symantec.c...?productid=155

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •