Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Help! Websites are being Blocked

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    makati,philippines
    Posts
    4

    Smile Help! Websites are being Blocked

    hi i need your help guys iam working on a semicon company as a
    maintenance tech.iam not very into computers iam more on machine.
    my problem is every time i open my favorite wedsite w/c is about forum in lovebirds.our ics company central computer.block or websence.how can i access my website??but my other co technician can open ther site about forum on motorcycle.can you help me.tnx

  2. #2
    Old and Cranky Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Watching Your every move...
    Posts
    4,638
    Your particular site is possibly being blocked by your IT Dept.

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    makati,philippines
    Posts
    4
    what should i do..how can i break the locked.i need some imformation regarding my pet african lovebird.that site is very helpful to me.and iam only a
    newbies on that hobbies.i have no time to rent internet due to my work
    sched.while my other co technician having fun on ther unblocked site w/c is
    same cathegory of my site..can you help me guys???

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,660
    Quote Originally Posted by allenkey68
    what should i do..how can i break the locked.i need some imformation regarding my pet african lovebird.that site is very helpful to me.and iam only a
    newbies on that hobbies.i have no time to rent internet due to my work
    sched.while my other co technician having fun on ther unblocked site w/c is
    same cathegory of my site..can you help me guys???
    http://www.kproxy.com/principal.jsp

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    makati,philippines
    Posts
    4
    tnx for the reply BB but when i try it still websence proxy aviodance.......

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,660
    Quote Originally Posted by allenkey68
    tnx for the reply BB but when i try it still websence proxy aviodance.......
    Then you need to keep trying a new proxy until one works. I have this same problem. Yahoo email will not work at my office, so I use a proxy to bypass the issue. It works, but usually the admin picks up on the proxy site every other month or so and I have to find a new one.

    Keep trying to use a different proxy until you find one that works:

    http://proxy.org/cgi_proxies.shtml

    There's a good list there.

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Location
    makati,philippines
    Posts
    4
    Quote Originally Posted by Big Booger
    Then you need to keep trying a new proxy until one works. I have this same problem. Yahoo email will not work at my office, so I use a proxy to bypass the issue. It works, but usually the admin picks up on the proxy site every other month or so and I have to find a new one.

    Keep trying to use a different proxy until you find one that works:

    http://proxy.org/cgi_proxies.shtml

    There's a good list there.

    tnxS for the inputs BB
    i'll keep digging
    good day to all!!!

  8. #8
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,660
    If the PC itself has software on it blocking content, then I think you are kind of out of luck. Net Nanny, Blue Shield and a few others that I know of block content by installing software on the suspected PC and there's no way to disable it without admin access.

    YOu might want to check if you have admin access to teh PC, and see if any cyber security software is running.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •