Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Problem Updating Norton Anti-virus

  1. #1
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343

    Problem Updating Norton Anti-virus

    Today when I ran live-update, I got the message:

    6002 Liveupdate could not process the update

    Liveupdate was not able to extract the update file

    Make sure your disk is not full and run liveupdate again.



    This might be a bug since one other member is experiencing the same thing, anyone else with this problem?

  2. #2
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    Looks like there a number of people with the same problem, check out Symantec's page:

    http://servicenews.symantec.com/cgi-...on=liveupdate&

  3. #3
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    Well that's just great! I had to re-install because somehow I lost the subscription service - now i'm "current" at 9-12-2001!!!!!

  4. #4
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    once again go with ontrack...enough said nver had probs with updates of any kind.



  5. #5
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    I looked at Ontrack - I don't think they have a trial period. I think I should DL some AV - at least temporarily, until Symantec fixes the problem - if it is indeed them.

  6. #6
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Originally posted by lynchknot
    I looked at Ontrack - I don't think they have a trial period. I think I should DL some AV - at least temporarily, until Symantec fixes the problem - if it is indeed them.
    I think you should wait one more day hehe

    My NAV updated just fine If any one of ya want to trade straight across for a 0x000000D1: DRIVER_IRQL_NOT_LESS_OR_EQUAL just let me know...LoL

  7. #7
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    No need to panic, just download and manually update your virus definitions:

    http://securityresponse.symantec.com...14-005-i32.exe

  8. #8
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    Thanks Conan! DL now.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •