Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Refresh Rate Fix

  1. #1
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343

    Refresh Rate Fix

    For those who have the 60 hz refresh rate problems with games, check out the Riva Tuner. I used it to solve this problem and it works!

    http://www.guru3d.com/files/rivatuner/

  2. #2
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Conan , When I was running ATI 8500 & used the refresh fix & used 3D Mark , you could go to details after bench & it would say 85Hz for refresh rate. With the fix in Nvidia it says 60Hz.

    Give it a try & see what it says for you.

  3. #3
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    I get 75hz which is the maximum for my LCD. Haven't looked at 3D Mark details after using the refresh rate fix though.

  4. #4
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Well give it a try cuz I'm getting 85Hz , but when I do 3D Mark it say 60 so makes me wonder if I'm really getting 85Hz.

    Thanks

    [edit] might as well ask ya...do games work good on the LCD ?
    Last edited by FastGame; April 29th, 2002 at 14:57 PM.

  5. #5
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    Originally posted by FastGame
    Well give it a try cuz I'm getting 85Hz , but when I do 3D Mark it say 60 so makes me wonder if I'm really getting 85Hz.

    Thanks

    [edit] might as well ask ya...do games work good on the LCD ?
    Works good for me, don't know where the negative comments with regard to gaming and LCD came from.

  6. #6
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Originally posted by Conan


    Works good for me, don't know where the negative comments with regard to gaming and LCD came from.
    Maybe came from same place that says you need to unistall v-card drivers before new update ?

    Good to know , was only thing keeping me from LCD.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •