Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Detonator 41.04 WHQL 2K/XP

  1. #1
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343

    Detonator 41.04 WHQL 2K/XP

    http://area3d.net/public/drivers/fdr...41.04-2kxp.exe

    Version: 41.04 Size: 5.87MB Date: 10/25/02


    Source:area3D

  2. #2
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    I tried theses drivers and the performance is almost identical to the beta 41.03's. I got a 66 point drop in 3DMark 2001 Se. which is pretty negligible but the images seemed a bit darker compared to the 41.03's. I am sticking with the 41.03's for the moment unless others have tried the 41.09's with favorable results.

  3. #3
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    I tried the 41.09's and I went back to the 41.03...41.03's work so good I'm staying with them

    BTW Conan , have you tried the SoftQuadro thing yet ? I did and it worked just fine I'd be real pissed if I bought a $1000.00 Quadro card just ta find out it was the drivers

    Quadro Link

  4. #4
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    Originally posted by FastGame
    I tried the 41.09's and I went back to the 41.03...41.03's work so good I'm staying with them

    BTW Conan , have you tried the SoftQuadro thing yet ? I did and it worked just fine I'd be real pissed if I bought a $1000.00 Quadro card just ta find out it was the drivers

    Quadro Link
    I don't quite understand what the advantage is in turning your card into a "pseudo-Quadro", please enlighten me some more.

  5. #5
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Originally posted by Conan
    I don't quite understand what the advantage is in turning your card into a "pseudo-Quadro", please enlighten me some more.
    pseudo-Quadro ???? Hmm maybe not checkout this
    SoftQuadro4
    read all 5 sections

    Anyway on one of my XP's I have a G4 Ti 4600 on another XP I have a Quadro4 900 XGL just in case I take some Graphic or CAD classes

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •