Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 31

Thread: Run Kazaa through a Corporate or Government Proxy

  1. #16
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,339
    Yeah it is not locked down here like it would be in say a more restrictive state-funded environment.

    But you also gotta remember that the socks2http program runs over port 8080, or whatever your proxy server port is. So it just looks like internet explorer traffic

    If the ask me, I'll tell them I was running a windows update SP1 or something like that.


    I seldom download files over 100MB... I mean they do monitor the speeds because it effects the whole network.


    In fact most of the stuff I download is like music and a few programs that I need.

    Don't over do it and you won't even warrant a second glance from your IT department.

    But if they wanted to progressively pursue me, then yeah, the mac address would probably give me away... unless I could find a way to mask that.

  2. #17
    all bets are off... TZ Veteran SupaStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,469
    Originally posted by Big Booger
    Don't over do it and you won't even warrant a second glance from your IT department.
    That's the one! Moderation is the key

  3. #18
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,556
    soo, would this program also work for waste behing proxy? would have helped during the year

    Oh well, no more uni internet

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

  4. #19
    all bets are off... TZ Veteran SupaStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,469
    I think that it might, not sure how that would affect security though given the port change.

  5. #20
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    1
    can someone email me the guide at

    kame_sg@coolgoose.com

  6. #21

  7. #22
    Platinum+ Member veronica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    560
    I downloaded this file. My PC tried to open it in word pad. This is the error message I got:



    Advice appreciated. Thank you

  8. #23
    Platinum+ Member veronica's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Posts
    560
    Quote Originally Posted by veronica
    I downloaded this file. My PC tried to open it in word pad. This is the error message I got:



    Advice appreciated. Thank you
    When I pressed yes, I got the same error message again. When I pressed no, I got a different error message.

  9. #24
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1

    Talking download trouble

    EDIT: I solved the issue I was having...
    Last edited by 4cid_Fr34k; November 17th, 2004 at 09:30 AM. Reason: Solved Issue

  10. #25
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2004
    Posts
    1
    Hi Big Booger.I tried to download the file from the link http://www.techzonez.com/modules.php...ion=show&id=14, but could not find the download button.Could you please tell me how to download the file or alternatively you could send the same to anvays2@yahoo.com

    Thank you
    trueblue

  11. #26
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,128
    Quote Originally Posted by trueblue
    could not find the download button.Could you please tell me how to download the file
    At the bottom where it says "Download:" click on the"Here"

  12. #27
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,339
    Thanks Fastgame.

  13. #28
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2004
    Posts
    1
    Dear Friend,
    I try to see where "Download here" i couldn't find, there is no clickable link with that name
    thanks for help

  14. #29
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    6
    Okay, ive only been dealing with this stuff for 10 years so veterans please addon or correct.

    DO NOT USE THIS GUIDE IF YOU ARE IN A CORPORATE/GOVERNMENT OFFICE

    I dont care what lil ip changing tricks you have but I am personally responsible for numerous terminations at my company for "smart-asses" who thought they could get around the system, As long as yourre plugged into My Network, I own you. If you have to "follow a guide" to gain access, odds are you dont have knowledge of routers/firewalls and the knowing of how packets travel across the network. There are reasons why these apps are not allowed in a work environment.

    Again, save your job, feed your family and kids. Peace.

  15. #30
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,528
    Owned!



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •