Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Bad News 8*(

  1. #1
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    Unhappy Bad News 8*(

    My Has died May 15 at 1 Pm. It was offically comnfirmed by The Techs , the motherbaord died, along with the cpu,and video card, now i have another mobo laying around but no $$$ for a new vid, or cpu., so ill be stuck with this notebook wich is being used as a desktop at the moment and may not laASt so long with this kind of use, i will never go to that computer store ever, i have to pay $35 to send it out, and they dont know when it would come back if ever,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  2. #2
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    your computers are dying so fast?

    You must be using some sophisticated software. gotta stop typing so fast in dos!


    hehe j/k



    I feel for you brother!

    it's time to get WebTV
    ------------------------------------------------------------



  3. #3
    My Name is.... TZ Veteran Stripe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    live?
    Posts
    892
    either that or pushing the clock speed

    Look at it like this...give it a nice burial with some good rites. bring it flowers every year and tell it how much you'll miss it.

    or...

    burn the thing (if it wasn't burnt already) and put it in a urn....

    Sorry to hear the news....

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,941
    in your case shadow, by pre-built and don't open the case

  5. #5
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    Exclamation lol

    i swear i kept everythign at clock, only thing i changed is the memory, i under clocked it to 133, or 100% in bios so it runs in sync with the cpu, and it looks like someone was trying to eat proc, its eroded near the edges, lol how can i have such bad luck, tonights thiers a solar eclipes, and its a full moon lol maybe its a sighn burn my certificates, and do construction work like i used to,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  6. #6
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    Originally posted by Big Booger
    in your case shadow, by pre-built and don't open the case
    put a lock on it and throw away the key



  7. #7
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,941
    And disable BIOS access while you are at it.

  8. #8
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    Angry im not that bad!

    lol im nbot that bad, i swear iv always kept my overclocking limited to my cooling and well my cooling is and has always been extremly cold, and my new volcano was 11 ready to kick some serious azz, instead of my arkua which wasnt doing the good a job, lol i may be able to rebuild a system with my old mobo and a geforce 2 mx 440 64 mb lol its goin to be hell!! but wehen i get my board back its gonna be sweet, FG do you have rev 2 A7N8X Deluxe boards?


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  9. #9
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    No i don't have any revison 2 boards but I can get them. My Abit is rev 1.2 & the ASUS is rev 1.4. the new bios that just came out support 400fsb & the 400fsb CPU's that will be coming out so I don't care if mine are rev 2.0 ++

    If I were you I'd get the Abit board, they are very good and just might change your luck oh & did I mention that you can OC the crap out of it.. lol

    If you want 200fsb then don't even mess around, get Corsair XMS 3500 ram that you can send straight back to Corsair & not have to go through the friggin dealer should something happen to ram.

    ABIT...ABIT....ABIT, but I luv my ASUS

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •