Results 1 to 11 of 11

Thread: VIA Hyperion 4in1 v4.47

  1. #1
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044

    VIA Hyperion 4in1 v4.47

    VIA Hyperion drivers are suitable for any VIA chipset and all Microsoft Windows Operating Systems (Win95/98/98SE users, see **Note below). If you are looking for VIA 4in1 drivers, these are the drivers you are looking for. The "Hyperion" name was added to the 4in1 driver set name in December 2002. This is the third release with the Hyperion name. You can find more information here.Users with hybrid chipsets (with a VIA southbridge and AMD northbridge for example) should obtain drivers from their motherboard manufacturer.

    **Note: Win95/98/98SE are now relatively old operating systems, and drivers are no longer optimized for those operating systems. Many users of VIA chipsets who run Win95/98/98SE report that using an older version, such as VIA 4in1 version 4.35, they experience a more responsive system.

    Changes in Current Version:
    Update via chipset driver(INF) from v1.70a to v1.80a

    Download: VIA Hyperion 4in1 v4.47 (http download)

    Download: VIA Hyperion 4in1 v4.47 (ftp download)

    View:Via Drivers homepage
    Last edited by Reverend; May 21st, 2003 at 23:51 PM.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  2. #2
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,941
    I have a via based Soyo Dragon motherboard.. and I tried to upgrade my drivers.. but I am getting a strange windows 16bit error...

    Have a look below and tell me if you hve any ideas about it.


    before you say, try the latest, I did... and was just testing the previous version to see if it worked.. unfortunately both gave this result.

  3. #3
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044
    Have you tried uninstalling them.
    Then download a fresh copy and try installing again.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,941
    care to go over how to install them? I looked in the add/remove programs, nothing there.

    I can remove them manually in the hardware device list, but that will take time...
    any ideas for proper uninstallation?

  5. #5
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044
    The normal procedure for uninstalling them is to run the setup.exe and select the uninstall option.

    But first i would advise you download a duplicate copy,then unzip the package and overwrite the components you already have in that folder.Then try the install again.
    Last edited by Reverend; May 21st, 2003 at 23:35 PM.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  6. #6
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,941
    that worked. Got them installed now

    Thanks

  7. #7
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044
    They are currently experiencing a lot of hits,so those links may be very slow or temp unavailable.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  8. #8
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,852

    Question Any improvement?

    Has anyone seen 'actual' improvement with updating these drivers?

    Im just about to install 4.47's just because its newer, but I havent had problems since the earlier versions.

    please explain??

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

  9. #9
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,941
    I haven't noticed any improvement but it could be just optimisation of code that the via hardware uses.. or it could be bug fixes, or any number of improvements.

    Anyone have a definite change log?

  10. #10
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044
    Originally posted by Big Booger
    Anyone have a definite change log?
    As in my first post:

    Changes in Current Version:
    Update via chipset driver(INF) from v1.70a to v1.80a

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  11. #11
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,941


    But what does that do? Just changed the version number?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •