Results 1 to 5 of 5

Thread: Yo zErO Epox

  1. #1
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416

    Yo zErO Epox

    just wondering whats up with the new MOBO ? Are you going fast or crashing ? great board or POS ?

    Please reply I can't take the suspense any longer

  2. #2
    Phoar!! TZ Veteran zErO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Middle Earth
    Posts
    1,049

    Re: Yo zErO Epox

    Originally posted by FastGame
    just wondering whats up with the new MOBO ? Are you going fast or crashing ? great board or POS ?

    Please reply I can't take the suspense any longer
    I have just installed it and Im in the middle of reinstalling everything after doing a reformat.
    So far I havent had any major problems with it yet, once I got all my stuff on I will look at how it is an improvement on my pc. There are a few things that Im not happy with on this board, for example to put the HSF on it is a major task. I dont think I would have been able to do it if I didnt have a removeable tray in my Lian Li case. Basically most boards Ive had the hsf will clip in horizontally....with this one its vertical, so it leaves no dam space to get any tools in between your hsf if you run a large one and the frame of your case
    The board also is showing me the wrong cpu speed, Ive tried to configuring the clock speed but still it comes out wrong. Not to impressive for a board that has a bios of 03/15/2003. But hopefully it all works out after flashing the bios.
    Still this board comes with a lot of great features, Im really interested in the performance of the NForce2 chipset, so once its all going Im going to see how good this thing really is


    I will let you know my final thought positive/ negative after Ive run it through its paces
    R.I.P
    MSN Status: | Please Read The Forum Rules

  3. #3
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    can you post the model number?

    everyone here always forgets to post the most important component.

    the model number of the motherboard.

    hehe

    i am going to buy a new m/b soon and I will keep my eye on this thread

    cheers
    egghead
    ------------------------------------------------------------



  4. #4
    Phoar!! TZ Veteran zErO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Middle Earth
    Posts
    1,049
    Sorry egg...posted it in another thread
    Its a Epox 8RDA+ the board specs can be viewed here

    http://www.epox.nl/english/products/...oard/8rda+.htm

    still have a few glitches when it comes to setting the correct cpu clock speed. Has some great features and bundled software, but it wouldn't be an easy board for a novice. They make these boards so that they can be easily overclocked, but dam near impossible to configure to run at optimum settings
    R.I.P
    MSN Status: | Please Read The Forum Rules

  5. #5
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    What CPU do you have & what is going on with the CPU clock speed ? what other setting's are giving you trouble ? what ram do you have ?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •