Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: trouble - help please

  1. #1
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536

    Unhappy trouble - help please

    I'm missing a sys 32 file so I had to reinstall windows under repair. The problem is it is stating that there is a file needed. The file is usbehci.sys and it is asking me to type the path where it is located. What should I do? Thanks.

  2. #2
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    cancel to get past it and then reinstall the usb drivers when windows is finished repairing. after doing a repair lynch dont forget to reisntall sp1 and all the updates.



  3. #3
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,045
    usbehci.sys is a USB 2.0 system file which is included in XP SP1.
    You need to install XP SP1.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  4. #4
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    I already have sp1 - i'm just doing a repair. I deleted that request so it's going again.

  5. #5
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    this happend when i was deleting symantec files from the registry. What is funny is, i'm on the Sony on dial-up and it says i'm connected at 115.2kbps - what's up with that!!! - lol

  6. #6
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    if you do a repair on xp= reinstall drivers, sp1, and win updates. end of story.



  7. #7
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    I can't. Ater installing sp1 I rebooted and now my mouse does not work. I tried pluging in a standard mouse and that does not work either.

  8. #8
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    is it a usb? if so restart press the windows flag key and R for run then type x:\setup (x being your drive letter for the cdrom.) or it might be install instead of setup.
    Last edited by phishhead; June 23rd, 2003 at 17:51 PM.



  9. #9
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    it works now - i rebooted again and used the normal mouse and then installed usb2.0 from the motherboard CD.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •