Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: bios flash went bad...where do I go from here

  1. #1
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732

    bios flash went bad...where do I go from here

    well I just wanted to plug Badflash.com. When my firewire went south I reflashed my bios to the newest image and when I rebooted low and rehold I got a black screen. I could not reflash or go anywhere. So I sent it to Fastgame to hotflash it in his system and no go. So I ordered a bios from Jack at Badflash and since I didn't have the chip with me I couldn't give him the Bios code. Gave him my MOBO specs and got an email back with the #'s so I ordered the chip from him and there is a section that you can give him a URL to download any bios image that you want flashed.
    I placed my order on Friday and received the bios on Tues. So just wanted to plug Jack on his fine work and Professional and speedy manner.



  2. #2
    Old and Cranky Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Watching Your every move...
    Posts
    4,688
    Cool Thanks...Haven't had a flash go bad in a very long time tho.

  3. #3
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Originally posted by rik
    Cool Thanks...Haven't had a flash go bad in a very long time tho.
    Get an NF2 board to change your luck

    Ok phish now keep your grubbies off the bios

  4. #4
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    you know me.I think I'm gonna buy a back up just to keep my downtime to a min.



  5. #5
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    Originally posted by rik
    Cool Thanks...Haven't had a flash go bad in a very long time tho.
    Get an Intel 865 chipset and see it go bad!

    Originally posted by phishhead
    you know me.I think I'm gonna buy a back up just to keep my downtime to a min.
    Exactly what I did, now I have 2 motherboards.

  6. #6
    Near Life Experienced TZ Veteran zipp51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    1,114
    Originally posted by phishhead
    you know me.I think I'm gonna buy a back up just to keep my downtime to a min.
    I guess I got lucky with my NF2 board then,whew!I never thought of buying a backup board,I may do that also.It would serve the purpose of a slight upgrade since I don't have rev 2.0.
    The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

  7. #7
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    lets just say for $20 bucks investment to 3-5 day out of pc use. I think I'm gonna buy a backup...never want to go that long without a pc ever ever again. for my wife and kids sake.



  8. #8
    Near Life Experienced TZ Veteran zipp51's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    1,114
    Originally posted by phishhead
    lets just say for $20 bucks investment to 3-5 day out of pc use. I think I'm gonna buy a backup...never want to go that long without a pc ever ever again. for my wife and kids sake.
    Now your thinkin! LOL
    The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

  9. #9
    Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    62
    phishhead - This is great information. I've had a ASUS p4S533 laying around because I killed my bios a few months ago. Asus does them also but they take months to get chips back. I just sent jack an e-mail to confim if he had my chip before I ordered one for the board.

    Thanks a lot, bookmarked!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •