Thread: Subdermal RFID chip provokes furor

Old and Cranky Super Moderator rik's Avatar

Subdermal RFID chip provokes furor

This scares the hell outta me...

It's a long article so I'm only posting the link. http://www.theregister.co.uk/content/28/34346.html

Be sure and check out the company that makes the chip also...http://www.adsx.com/prodservpart/verichip.html

My Name is.... TZ Veteran Stripe's Avatar
    In a way, I think it's neat.

I am a definate tech buff and amazed at how far technology has gone. It would be awesome for one day to walk into a store, wave my hand and have everything paid for. I hate having to sit there and sign credit card slips or punching my pin in.

but...

In another way, there is no way in hell that I will implant that thing in me. Imaging the future of mugging...."Freeze, gimmie your arm and no one gets hurt"
    Last edited by Stripe; December 6th, 2003 at 12:11 PM.

Old and Cranky Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Oh I think it's cool the way technology can be used also. But I'm also paranoid enough to understand that there are always "alternative" uses. Too many Big Brother possibilities for me.

Near Life Experienced TZ Veteran zipp51's Avatar
    Originally posted by Stripe
    In a way, I think it's neat.

but...

In another way, there is no way in hell that I will implant that thing in me. Imaging the future of mugging...."Freeze, gimmie your arm and no one gets hurt" :d

Now that would make a good scene in Terminator 4.LOL
    The definition of insanity is doing the same thing over and over again and expecting different results.

I remember the days when we were beginning to utilize computers in government information systems. There were many who didn't trust the computer. They thought that you couldn't trust information stored on a computer.