Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: vmware tools not installing

  1. #1
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    vmware tools not installing

    can anyone find out how to install vmware tools manuelly saince the normal way dont seem to wanna work, at all, ill post a link to the img, for you all to see, but any help would be great i dont wanna dive into linux full force yet, but just wanated to do some preliminary testing on this build of java sun/suse,

    http://www.angelfire.com/super2/shad...ges/VMware.JPG


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  2. #2
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852
    i fixed the prob, i uninstalled vmware, poped hirenes boot cd 5.0 in, load partition magic 8.2, resized my 40 gig .gave linux 2.5 gigs. and booted fomr cd, lol,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  3. #3
    Succeded in braking Windo TZ Veteran Dehcbad25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    DE - USA
    Posts
    2,406
    so....I am a bit lost. What is VMware?

  4. #4
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852
    vmware is a tool that helps ya test out new os's like linux, free bsd, windows 95to2003 within windows,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  5. #5
    all bets are off... TZ Veteran SupaStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,680
    I prefer Connectix Virtual PC. Seems to have more features...

  6. #6
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852
    hmm never used it,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  7. #7
    all bets are off... TZ Veteran SupaStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,680
    I highly recommend it.

  8. #8
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852
    iv used a old mac editon lol form a friends mac 11 or what ever they were calle,d very akward program,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  9. #9
    all bets are off... TZ Veteran SupaStar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    1,680
    I think a lot has changed since the old MAC version Compare the feature list of the 2 programs and I'm sure you'll agree that the Connectix solution offers more flexibility.

    Probably the only feature that VMWare has that VirtualPC doesn't, is the ability so create a sort of 'restore point' to which you can ALWAYS revert if your OS goes haywire...

  10. #10
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852
    yeah and hopefully it has proper detection of 3D cards, sound, nics, and other things vmware trys to make ya use thier super vga driver absolute junk, doesnt install, and doesnt work,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •