Results 1 to 13 of 13

Thread: odd problems

  1. #1
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    odd problems

    as of this moment im a winamp hater, for life, i will write the most cuss filled email i can, every single time without fail new or old installtions, this rig or another, winamp pro/full, make every machine iv used it on unstable and unbootable, this is somewaht of a warring/flame, sorry spent the last 3 hours fixing the cr@p it left in windows registry, and im gettin alot of these errors,

    Event Type: Error
    Event Source: Userenv
    Event Category: None
    Event ID: 1090
    Date: 2/7/2004
    Time: 1:32:34 AM
    User: NT AUTHORITY\SYSTEM
    Computer: DRAGON-XS
    Description:
    Windows couldn't log the RSoP (Resultant Set of Policies) session status. An attempt to connect to WMI failed. No more RSoP logging will be done for this application of policy.

    For more information, see Help and Support Center at http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/events.asp.


    after installing it and dcom probs, im really hating winamp, sorry guys, just never had so much trouble with 1 peice of software in my life even windows 3.1 was more stable then winamp,
    *WINAMP* *WINAMP*
    Last edited by shadow_warez; February 7th, 2004 at 05:43 AM.


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  2. #2
    Silver Member joshsiao's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2003
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    357
    Ever heard of a minority of people saying that WinAmp sucks? They are very right. Although there may be many who adore the program, I have found it just like you, more unstable than Win ME (I this case, ME was the most unstable for me, I had tonnes of Virtual Memory errors. Win 3.1 was Ok).

    I also can't stand QuickTime so I am using good ol' Windows Media Player 9!
    "Never seem more learnt then the people you are with. Wear your learning like a watch and keep it hidden. Do not pull it out to count the hours, but give the time when you are asked."
    ~Chesterfield

  3. #3
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    Quote Originally Posted by joshsiao
    I also can't stand QuickTime so I am using good ol' Windows Media Player 9!
    I can't stand Quicktime either so I use Quicktime Alternative:

    http://home.hccnet.nl/h.edskes/mirror.htm

  4. #4
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852
    quick time 6.5 never has probs, i have 768 mb of mem for this comp and aram drive for temp files/internet temp files, and its working great, but winamp has caused more probs then win me, (Mistaken Edition)


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  5. #5
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,852
    well, seems like you'll just have to uninstall it and use wmp9 or other equivalent. Maybe the creators can look at your specs and see if they can replicate the errors, might be in next patch etc

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

  6. #6
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    "Works for me" I always wanted to say that - sorry shadow -

  7. #7
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    Quote Originally Posted by lynchknot
    "Works for me" I always wanted to say that - sorry shadow -
    Finally a working program for Lynchknot!

  8. #8
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,852
    Finally a working program for Lynchknot!
    The program works, but thats all

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

  9. #9
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    Quote Originally Posted by cash_site
    The program works, but thats all
    hey!
    I resemble that! [/archie bunker moment]

  10. #10
    My Name is.... TZ Veteran Stripe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    live?
    Posts
    892
    Quote Originally Posted by lynchknot
    hey!
    I resemble that! [/archie bunker moment]
    LOL...Works for me too

    I used it for quite awhile and never had any issue with it. Then again, I've heard of some people that have. I currently use an application called Helium 2 for collection management and a player called Radeon (came with Helium 2). Does the job for me

  11. #11
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852
    well i just wanted a program to play the internet radio from NX or IX but wmp9 doesnt know how, musicmatch dont work online after a *Coucgh* Patch *Cough* lol and iv not really tryed any other, lol its okay lynch, iv tryed the latest version and it still buggers my systems, iv tryed to get some error reports for them, but doubt they will be able to fix the prog,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  12. #12
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,852
    Quote Originally Posted by lynchknot
    hey!
    I resemble that! [/archie bunker moment]
    Sorry bro, i didnt mean give you resemblent

    I guess some software is a bit of hit and miss with so many different configurations etc.

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

  13. #13
    Titanium Member efc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2002
    Location
    North Central Arkansas
    Posts
    2,329
    I don't use a chat program, however this is the program recommended by Tech TVs, The Screen Savers.

    http://www.ceruleanstudios.com/produ...view_basic.php
    Linux Mint Debian Edition

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •