Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: BSOD's With Sygate Pro Firewall Build 2525

  1. #1
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343

    BSOD's With Sygate Pro Firewall Build 2525

    Recently I've been getting Blue Screens of Death (Stop errors) and I had a suspicion that Sygate caused this, because access rules to the internet always gets reset after the BSOD. Well after today's BSOD, Sygate disappeared from my PC. So I reinstalled Build 25.16. I hope that I get no more BSOD's!

  2. #2
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,045
    Make sure you've got the latest signature.

    I've not had any probs with 2525. Only thing i noticed since installing it is my machine shuts down a lot faster.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  3. #3
    Techzonez Governor Super Moderator Conan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Philippines
    Posts
    4,343
    Quote Originally Posted by Reverend
    Make sure you've got the latest signature.

    I've not had any probs with 2525. Only thing i noticed since installing it is my machine shuts down a lot faster.
    Yup already updated to the latest signature. The faster shut down started with build 25.16 if I'm not mistaken.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator Super Moderator Big Booger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    JAPAN
    Posts
    10,941
    Conan. I too had issues with 2525 and am back to 2516. I thought maybe it was only me so I didn't say anything.

    It would auto block sites and all kinds of shit.. I hated it.

  5. #5
    Phoar!! TZ Veteran zErO's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Middle Earth
    Posts
    1,049
    hmmm interesting conflict prob Conan, the 2525's work like a charm on my pc some of the previous version would always seem to not display the toolbar icon for me.
    R.I.P
    MSN Status: | Please Read The Forum Rules

  6. #6
    Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    65
    Yep, 2525 works fine here! Only issue I have is with the auto-update stuff. sometimes it works, most of the time it doesn't (meaning I have to manually invoke it)
    "If you want SQUARE work, you DON'T CUT CORNERS!!!!"

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •