Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

Thread: My New Rig

  1. #1
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    My New Rig

    heres my new rig Finally a Case to Suite me, this should make alot of techies form other places Jelious, it will be the Beta,gaming,server for all of Tz! no were else, and no one else will be allowed in hahah,

    Diablo Minotaur


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  2. #2
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    thats the main site for the case

    im not going cheap on it lol i want a A7N8X Deluxe rev 2.0 (overclocking purposes)

    1, A7N8X deluxe,
    2, 1GB Mushkin Black level 2 dual channel
    3, Nvida 5950 256 mb
    4, serial ata wd raptor 10000 rpm,
    5, creative sondblaster 2 ZS gamers editon,

    thats bout all my bank will hold till next month, then ill have to build a 1u server for TZ wich will only cost about $900 with dual opertons, and Raid 0 sata drives, plus im going to switch to 1 gig fiber network, to help bandwith issues, plus i gota get on the higher speed cable so in the next year all sholdbe completed if the cable company ever launchs its super high speed cable connections, lol,
    Last edited by shadow_warez; February 23rd, 2004 at 20:11 PM.


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  3. #3
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    wow!

    you should quickly go to the benchmark post and claim 2 posts

    use one for your computer you have now and the 2nd post for the new one you will have working in a month

    that way we can see your performance gains

    use the template i made and create 2 posts

    fill in the benchmark numbers when you have time

    can't wait to see your results

    cheers
    Last edited by egghead; February 23rd, 2004 at 20:23 PM.
    ------------------------------------------------------------



  4. #4
    FatPipez TZ Veteran MSNwar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    601
    WEW, That is the meanest looking case I have ever seen! Sweet

  5. #5
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Thats the same case biker wanted, everything looks good shadow...hmm except that v card

  6. #6
    Old and Cranky Super Moderator rik's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2003
    Location
    Watching Your every move...
    Posts
    4,688
    So I guess we'll have that dedicated TZ game server up pretty soon Guys...

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2004
    Posts
    41
    Ya know a Harley Davidson Logo on the front of that would not look out of place.
    What CPU you going to use with the ASUS board, me confused?

  8. #8
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Quote Originally Posted by chicagoSun
    Ya know a Harley Davidson Logo on the front of that would not look out of place.
    What CPU you going to use with the ASUS board, me confused?
    thats a good question...hey shadow, put the Harley logo on and tell us what stroker motor you have....

  9. #9
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    3400+

    Quote Originally Posted by FastGame
    thats a good question...hey shadow, put the Harley logo on and tell us what stroker motor you have....
    ill have a 3400+ with a volcano 11(72.5 cfms of air!) VC12 dont push much air 24 cfm,

    ill overclock it see if i can makeit a 3 gig like i did my ole 1800. sure i just gota find me a airbrush artist, and as for stroker motor im not sure what ya mean,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  10. #10
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Quote Originally Posted by shadow_warez
    sure i just gota find me a airbrush artist, and as for stroker motor im not sure what ya mean,
    you can buy harley decals cheap.

    Sorry for bad analogy...you didn't say what cpu you were using so if you put harley logo on then you have a harley pc, an overclocked harley=stroker.

    You should think about that XP 3400, arent they the 64bit cpu's ? I don't think they work in the A7N8X deluxe

    Get a XP 2400 or 2500 barton mobile chip, they're still unlocked & overclock to XP 3200 easy

  11. #11
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852
    well the barton core xps are 3400+ as well, plus i have a xptmc unclocker for all xp amds ! so i can load it up to 24X200 if i wanted to with that adapter,


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  12. #12
    Hardware guy Super Moderator FastGame's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    Blasters worm farm
    Posts
    3,416
    Shadow I can't find any XP 3400 bartons, i think they stop at XP 3200. the XP 3400 is 64bit. Also the xptmc unclocker doesn't work on Nforce2 boards, a new locked CPU is locked on Nforce2 no matter.

    If your getting a XP 3400 64bit you need a different MB, if your getting a new barton they're all locked now so if you want to use the xptmc unclocker you still need a different MB.

    If you want a regular (non-64bit) barton then get one of the mobile chips, they're going like hot cakes and soon AMD will catch on and lock them also....

  13. #13
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852
    your right they stopped at3200 lol i was remebering my oc with the 1800, iv used my xptmc on my asus with no probs, and its worked with the last system i built, guy bout the same board i did i made his 2500+ barton a 3600 +


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  14. #14
    Hardware Guru TZ Veteran shadow_warez's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Edmonton,
    Posts
    852

    TZ Server

    Heres the server im putting $$ away for,

    Opteron 64


    A Great Sig Done by a Great Artist,

  15. #15
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    274
    yeah thats the same case i want im going to go buy it as soon as i get paid

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •