Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Could you test this. Curiosity of mine

  1. #1
    Succeded in braking Windo TZ Veteran Dehcbad25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    DE - USA
    Posts
    2,406

    Could you test this. Curiosity of mine

    Well, I was trying to save an article from PC World, and I always get an error when I try to copy and paste, like the systems is out of memory. This happens in word and open office as well. I check the code, for the page and man, it is kind of weird for me
    Anyhow,, I wanted to see if you guys had the same problem
    http://www.pcworld.com/howto/article...020204x,00.asp

  2. #2
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    I poasted the first page into outlook express without problems

    yu should do a virus scan

    many new bugs causing problems right now
    ------------------------------------------------------------



  3. #3
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    cut and paste without a problem in outlook 2003



  4. #4
    Head Honcho Administrator Reverend's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    14,044
    Dehc said in "Word" not OE or Outlook.

    Yep,i get the same error Dehc.

    =========== Please Read The Forum Rules ===========

  5. #5
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    I used a program called ad-subtract to disable java popup etc....
    and it pasted into MS Word fine

    I get the error otherwise
    ------------------------------------------------------------



  6. #6
    Succeded in braking Windo TZ Veteran Dehcbad25's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    DE - USA
    Posts
    2,406
    TKS Rev, that should make them read more carefully. If I wanted to lose the formating I could have done it with Notepad
    I was wondering if PCworld did that in purpose, since it is not the first time I encounter it. I usually keep good articles in Word until I have time to read them.
    Open Office wasn't able to handle it either, but it copied half before it hung. (good try)
    Also, since I have Front Page in that PC I just used it, save the page first (since I cannot edit it with Front Page, it disabled the feature) and then open the saved copy and WHOALA!! there was the text to be copied.
    Egg, you mean adsubstract as the pop up killer??

  7. #7
    Banned
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    San Diego
    Posts
    274
    it worked for me

  8. #8
    Security Intelligence TZ Veteran cash_site's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Software Paradise
    Posts
    3,852
    I think it worked ok on my Office2003 in word. Was there anything specific was error?

    --- 0wN3D by 3gG ---

  9. #9
    Precision Processor Super Moderator egghead's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Location
    In Your Monitor
    Posts
    3,546
    Quote Originally Posted by Dehcbad25
    Egg, you mean adsubstract as the pop up killer??
    yep

    i use it to disable some tricks certain webpages do to prevent you from messing around.....
    ------------------------------------------------------------



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •