Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: protowall has stopped blocking

  1. #1
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536

    protowall has stopped blocking

    protowall has stopped blocking for days now. I notice when I updated IP's it says there are 9 known IP's in 9 ranges - WTF?????? I repeat IP update - same thing

  2. #2
    My Name is.... TZ Veteran Stripe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    live?
    Posts
    892
    Did you use the Block List Manager to update the list? If so, the database on the bluetack website is no longer available (Bluetack) so there are no more IP's for it to download. You can manually download a guarding.p2p file from Guarding.p2p and then use the Block List Manager to convert it.

  3. #3
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    yeah, I did that. I wonder who was looking into my PC for the last several days.

  4. #4
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    sorry lynch couldnt resist....I grabbed all your porn and sent it to the authorities



  5. #5
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    Quote Originally Posted by phishhead
    sorry lynch couldnt resist....I grabbed all your porn and sent it to the authorities
    heh, I bet you did. It doesn't quite measure up to your collection of nude photographs of Earnest Borgnine. IYO

  6. #6
    Friendly Neighborhood Super Moderator phishhead's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Location
    San Diego, Ca.
    Posts
    3,732
    damn you got me

    *puts head down in shame*



  7. #7
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    Wow, just today 5200+ packets blocked - must be after that pron.

  8. #8
    Titanium Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    blk helo target, WA
    Posts
    3,536
    What's the deal with IANA reserved. I'm getting hit on with packets to and fro every second. Now up to 6500 blocks today - maybe some spyware calling out - I performed a search and turned this up in temp files: iana-private[1].txt -and some more of the same - inside it says:
    IANA - Private Use [RFC1918]:10.0.0.0-10.255.255.255
    IANA - Internet Host Loopback [RFC3330]:127.0.0.0-127.0.0.0
    IANA - Internet Host Loopback [RFC3330]:127.0.0.2-127.255.255.255
    IANA - Link Local Block [RFC3330]:169.254.0.0-169.254.255.255
    IANA - Private Use [RFC1918]:172.16.0.0-172.31.255.255
    IANA - TEST-NET [RFC3330]:192.0.2.0-192.0.2.255
    IANA - Benchmark Tests of Network Interconnect Devices [RFC2544]:198.18.0.0-198.19.255.255
    **edit - it appears to have been a registry entry. since my spyware remover deleted it - no more blocks (for that IP)
    Last edited by lynchknot; March 23rd, 2004 at 03:05 AM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •